Friday, February 15, 2013

Metrolina Athletic all-conf boys/girls basketball teams

Here are the MAC all-conference teams as voted on by coaches. Charlotte-Mecklenburg Schools coaches meet Saturday to select their all-conference teams. The Observer will announce its choices Sunday.

Girls: Hannah Adamczyk – Hickory Grove; Catherine Casey – Westminster Catawba; Cassidy Crawford – First Assembly Christian School; Catherine Crouch – Covenant Day; Amanda Dobner – Hickory Grove; Veronica Dzuik – SouthLake Christian; Kianna Funderburk; Hannah Griffin – Hickory Grove; Jayla Joyner – Hickory Grove; Nora Logan – Metrolina Christian; Morgan Mosteller – Covenant Day; Nina Okoroji – Gaston Christian School; Giselle Verville – SouthLake Christian; Zaria Wright – First Assembly
Boys: David Airing – Covenant Day; Kriston Beasley – First Assembly; Nate Cantadore – First Assembly; James Demery – Northside Christian; Dustin Dodd – Hickory Grove; Josh Dominguez – Metrolina Christian; Stefan Fundic – First Assembly; Keith Griffin – Hickory Grove; AJ Jackson – Westminster Catawba; Luke Morrison – Northside Christian; Tyrell Nelson – Metrolina Christian; Phillip Reed – Northside Christian; Jalen Sanders – SouthLake Christian; Keyshawn Woods – Northside Christian