Monday, November 14, 2011

Northwestern 4A honors

Devin Potter, South Caldwell: Offensive player of the year in the Northwestern 4A. Teammates Cory Bolick (defense) and Hayden Frank (special teams) were also players of the year. South Caldwell’s Butch Carter was coach of the year after leading the team to a 11-2 record and a second round N.C. 4AA state playoff berth.

Northwestern 4A All-Conference Football:

Julius Gaines (Hibriten)

Nick Salyer, Jose Mniz, Cory Roberts, Daniel Osborne, Casey Anderson, Nathaan Shultz, Lucas Hayes, Phillip Ferguson, Jacob Winkler, Nathan Birkedal (Alexander Central)

Devin Potter, Bryon Bowman, David Crouch, Zac pollard, Clayton Welker, Cory Bolick, Ethan James, Austin Sigler, Caleb Green, Tyler Whitesell, Issac Tilghman, Hayden Frank (South Caldwell)

Omar King, Torian Powell, Cameron Stinson, Kyree Connor, Jaesean Abernathy, Kyle Johnson, Jordan Walls-Davis, Tadrian Holloway, Noah Kelley, Shaquan Reid, Hickory; Kyle Chambers, Ethan Greene, Victor Hamby, Ethan Poulos, Alex Fox, Cody McKinney, Will Morgan, Collin Augustine, Taylor Shuford, Dewayne Mackey (Watauga)

Jon Sweet, Zach Bumgarner, Brandon Grant, Logan Gray, Ky’rawn Whitfield, St. Stephens; Tanner Fleming, Zach Arel, Tre Robinson, Jalen Thompson (Fred T. Foard)