Thursday, April 14, 2011

N.C. Preps All-State Girls Basketball Teams (class by class)

N.C. Preps All-State Girls Basketball Teams

Cierra Burdick, Butler


Jessica Bryan, SW Guilford


Andrienne Bannerman, Pender
Shakorya Brower, North Moore
Megan Buckland, Bishop McGuinness
Rayna Davis, Cherokee
Kennedy Gambill, Alleghany
Travonda Haddock, Jones Senior
Shanita Hampton, East Columbus
Jordan Hiatt, Mount Airy
Katisha Hyman, Southside
Jodie Lemons, North Stokes
Paige McConlogue, Albemarle
McKenzie Owen, River Mill
Tacey Trammell, Robbinsville
Janika Williams, SW Onslow
Patrice Williams, Northampton-East
Cierra York, WS Prep

Megan Buckland, Bishop McGuinness - 1A Player of the Year
Brian Robinson, Bishop McGuinness - 1A Coach of the Year


Kelva Atkins, Granville Central
Kelli Bonner, Starmount
Jazmine Charles, Central Davidson
Mallary Clay, Ashe County
Tisha Dixon, Kinston
Jessica Heilig, Salisbury
Ashia Holmes, Salisbury
Shonese Jones, Brevard
Jazmine Kemp, East Bladen
Kaila Lea, Graham
Courtney Melvin, East Bladen
Jasmine Nixon, Northeastern
Olivia Rankin, Salisbury
Madi Story, Bandys
Ayana Wilson, Bertie
Jasmine Woodley, Tarboro

Courtney Melvin, East Bladen - 2A Player of the Year
Chris McNeil, Salisbury - 2A Coach of the Year


Ayana Avery, West Rowan
Ariel Bursey, Western Harnett
Danielle Butts, South Central
J'Kyra Brown, Rocky Mount
Jamie Cherry, West Craven
Amber Clark, South Central
Samantha Coffer, Northern Guilford
Janesha Ebron, South Central
Taylor Gibson, Tuscola
Shannon Hines, RS Central
Miranda Jenkins, Eastern Guilford
Jada Payne, Hickory
Hillary Sigmon, Hickory
Lindsay Simpson, Franklin
Mandessa Singletary, North Iredell
Jasmine Trawick, Westover

Danielle Butts, South Central - 3A Player of the Year
Mary Bryan Carlyle, South Central - 3A Coach of the Year


Cierra Burdick, Butler
Millesa Calicott, Mount Tabor
Sidney Cook, South View
Briana Day, Millbrook
Desiree Drayton, Dudley
Hannah Early, Hopewell
McKenzie Edwards, Hoggard
Kristen Gaffney, Green Hope
Avae' Hardy, E.E. Smith
Derricka Lewis, Sanderson
Zena Lovette, SW Guilford
Ciara Morris, South View
Jessica Pone, SW Guilford
Kabrina Truesdale, Laney
Ty Wallace, New Bern

Cierra Burdick, Butler - 4A Player of the Year
Jessica Bryan, SW Guilford - 4A Coach of the Year


Anonymous said...

Hannah Early from Hopewell? Someone from Mallard Creek should get every spot on any all conf-state she is names too!

Mackey said...

Why??? Because they UPSET Butler?? LOL Quit Play'n.......that's why they "Play The Game". I'll admit going to the "Ship" was an accomplishment. A very well deserved one. They played as a team better than Butler in my opinion...but let's not get happy......LLS

Anonymous said...

Hannah Early has been Player of the Year for the past two years in a very competitive I-MECK. You could take seven or eight others off that team before you'd remove her.

Anonymous said...

They weren't saying Hannah shouldn't be on there. Just thinking that a Mallard Creek player should be there too. Hannah is a great player and had a great career. She wasn't the issue. It's thinking Mallard Creek should have somebody. Hannah is very deserving.